James Jarman

Awarded Best Investigative Reporting in the Nation by RTDNA

The Tavia tide's turning?

The picture below was taken recently. I took this picture because this is the first time my new niece Tavia smiled at me.  

I’d only seen her a couple of times, so she always acted like I was some weird stranger and she kept her eyes on me to make sure I wasn’t getting too close.   She probably still thinks I’m a weird stranger, but at least she smiles.

You’ll understand when you look at the video below the pic.  Nicole shot the video last Summer.  Some of you who follow me on twitter where I’m @jamescjarman might have already seen the video. 

My daughter Olivia is playing the piano with Tavia.  About 10 seconds from ther start of the video I walked behind Nicole to sit down,  Tavia noticed me and the fun for her stopped.  We didn’t even realize it until we looked at the video.  Hilarious! [at least we think it is] 🙂

 

tavia thanksgiving 09

 

%CODE1%

No comments yet»

Leave a comment